Traveling These Old Dusty Trails.

“We live in a wonderful world that is full of beauty, charm and adventure. There is no end to the adventures we can have if only we seek them with our eyes open.”

Ask and you shall receive.  That seems to be the theme of my past month.  I have been more than blessed in my life time to experience life changing things.  I am happy to say that I am able to cross off yet another item off my bucket list.  It just so happens that I was asked I am fortunate enough to be able to go across the country with one of my dear friends as she moves to Los Angeles.  While it is a sad time for me and the rest of my group of friends to see her leave, it is also bittersweet because she gets to start on a new chapter in her life, and I get to cross off a big item on my bucket list.

In preparation of the cross country trip to L.A. last week, I was asked to accompany another friend on a road trip to Erie, PA – where she is from.  I t was a definite unexpected trip seeing as how I found out and left all within 2 or 3 hours. But our road trip was definitely something special and we has an excellent time with our infinite music on our phones.   Her father is a grape farmer – supplying grapes for Welch’s Grape Juice and for their own vineyard of course.  So that was an experience to be able to visit the northern states of the east coast and play in the vineyards.

I flew back to Atlanta from Buffalo, NY just in time to work two 12-hour shifts for an event company on Saturday and Sunday =/  Monday was my day of rest/get everything done/ Memorial Day.

So, The cross-country journey started this morning – saying our last minute good-byes and leaving Atlanta for the west coast.

Image

We cruised right through Alabama, and proceed down I-20 to the ever so boring states to drive through Mississippi and Louisiana.  I did happen to see the city skylines of Birmingham, Jackson and Shreveport .  Also crossing over the Mississippi River was a brief, yet pretty site.   Finally in the early evening of the midwestern skies we crossed into Texas.  The majority of those 3-4 states so far were flat and boring.  you could definitely see for miles. We have finally came to rest in Dallas, TX for the evening.  Pretty sweet hotel deal too thanks to Hotel Tonight App.  Tomorrow, is going to be great.  Pretty excited to embark on a part of the US that I have never been, and to see some of God’s wonderful creations.

One thought on “Traveling These Old Dusty Trails.

  1. Have an exciting trip! Sounds like it will be an amazing adventure, and something I’ve also always wanted to do. Congratulations on working on your bucket list 🙂

Leave a Reply

