Itching for an Adventure.

Okay, so the previous post I reached out to my fellow peers in hopes of finding new things to add to my Bucket List.  I was given many different suggestions that I will definitely be adding.  For instance, a good friend of mine helped me add this to the bucket list

Explorer and Underground Cavern

I think this is an excellent addition to the bucket list, and totally unique!  My dear friend Melissa will also be helping me cross some current things off such as Salsa Lessons! I am pretty excited about that one.  

I’ve also been recommended to take flying lessons, cross the sydney harbor bridge, and volunteer with an animal shelter.  My best friend Jennifer actually started doing that this past week with the Humane Society.  I would love to do that, however I might want to take them all back home =/

I had an epiphany this past week in a major edition to my bucket list.  I’ve decided that I want to take on another study abroad program, since my first one was such a success.  I temporarily forgot that I was indeed a student again and this was possible!! So I began to look into programs to study and places to go.  I gave it some minor thought – because I was excited to be a student again – and decided that it needed to be somewhere unique.  Everyone goes to London and Paris, but I am thinking more along the lines of Sydney or my favorite choice…

 Yes.  by far my best epiphany in a while.  and I owe all my credit to the movie Rio.  I’m not ashamed to admit that I love animated movies more than the average 26 year old.  It was hilarious and helped me come to the conclusion that adding Do the Rio Dance in Rio De Janeiro to my Bucket List.  what dance you ask?  well this one to be precise

That, and I just really needed a reason to post that.  But all kidding aside, I am going to make this second study abroad happen!

On another note, I will be crossing something off that should have been on my bucket list this weekend.  I will be experiencing Savannah, Ga on St. Patrick’s Day weekend, and I am super stoked! For those of you who aren’t familiar with it, its very similar to going to New Orleans at Mardi Gras.  They even dye stuff green! like the river.  and the famous Forsyth Park fountain

We are actually going for one of my best friend’s bachelorette party, and if I survive this weekend I will post updates.

On that note, if there are any other cool places that are unique and you wish to share, please let me know, I am just dying to add another stamp to this bad boy…

Itching for an Adventure

10 thoughts on “Itching for an Adventure.

  1. Very nice post, Rachel! I like that you’ve including some bucket items that are easier to accomplish than others. That way, you feel like you’re making some progress. It’s exciting to take on new challenges, although it can be scary too. The fact that you’re writing about your wish list and one-by-one crossing things off can certainly act as inspiration to others!

    Jen

  2. I think the salsa lesson would be enjoyable. I am all in favor of learning something that only a select few know, and that the majority will be impressed when they watch you perform.

  3. Hi Rachel,
    I would recommend buying spices at the Portabello Road Market (Notting Hill) in London. The colors are vibrant and everything smells so good. It is a feast for all of the senses. Plus I love London.

  4. Once again Rachel, you hit this out of the ballpark great post! I am glad to see that you have taken some of the advice others have given you about what to add to your bucket list. It is always good to get that kind of input. I hope you were able to make it to the St.Patricks day in Savannah, I for one LOVE St. Patricks day. Sadly for me it got rained out here in San Diego, yes the city that is often described as having some of the best weather has been filled with wind and heavy rain.

    1. Amanda,

      It was a blast, and I survived the 2.2 million person crowd!! Thanks for all of the compliments and support. San Diego is definitely somewhere I have been told to visit because of the weather too =)

  5. Hi Rachel,
    Great post! I like your list how you keep track of things to do, and mark them off once you accomplish it. I hope you will accomplish many more fun and daring things to do. Enjoy life to the fullness. May the way you might want to visit Germany in October for the beer fest. It is a lot of fun.

    Rachel Campbell

Leave a Reply

