2011.

Well now that I have successfully not posted in one month… I figured it was time to get back into the swing of things.  To some thing up Graduation was exhilarating.  I have never felt more relieved in my life to walk across the platform and except the fact that I just earned a freakin’ degree.  Now when I fill out all of these forms and applications on-line, I can click Bachelors Degree =)

Christmas was good and for once in my life, I finally woke up to a white Christmas! Apparently this was my 4 year old sister’s doing – she prayed to God for a white Christmas…and a Barbie House. lol.  She got both, and proceeded to thank God for answering her prayers Christmas morning =)

New Year’s, a.k.a. my birthday was pleasantly well.. I didn’t do a whole lot, but had fun anyways.  I turned 25 this year…25! Like I still can’t wrap my head around that one.  Do you know I got my license like 9 years ago!? that’s insane! A lot can happen in 10 years.  10 Years ago, I thought by the age of 25 I would be married, and well in my career…ha! Guess things never turn out the way you want them too…

Speaking of career, I have been actively searching for one every since day of my life.  I swear if I have to fill out another online resume, I will go insane, but I guess you gotta do what you gotta do.

I’m just feeling a little lost right now.  Where do I go? what do I do? I need to do something with my life soon, because I am letting it fly by!

Waiting on one of those signs to appear.  like now.

Song of the day (really like the past two weeks for me, I just love it!):

Firework by Katy Perry.  It is such an empowering song for when you feel like you are invisible =)

Leave a Reply

