Fall.

Okay, after a very chaotic week, I am back to a semi-normal-as-normal-can-get schedule. Firstly, my weekend was jammed packed full of work and some fun.  Kicking off this music filled weekend was a trip to the good ol’ Georgia State Fair! Funnelcakes, carnies, giant animals that should never be giant – can’t get much better than that.  Or could it?  Who better to perform at the concert than the Charlie Daniels Band all equipped with “The Devil Went Down to Georgia”  and a chick with a dip can in the back pocket of her daisy dukes, completing her boots and ripped camo-T look.

I got the honor of working a Slayer/Megadeth/Anthrax  concert Friday… enough said.  The names speak for themselves.

Sunday fun day – The Project Family Reunion.  ALL DAY event but packed full of interesting snip-its.   So lady came up to me demanding to speak to the director of the station because she was very upset that she was the only one who cheered Buckcherry on as they performed their new cd, and no one else in the audience cared?! seriously? because I have the ultimate power to make the thousands of people giddy with explosion over Buckcherry…. I was so irritated.

So here I am Tuesday: sick, exhausted, and a million more things to do.  wouldn’t have it any other way – well maybe not sick.

Song of the Day: Basket Case by Green Day…. so perfect. Enjoy!

Do you have the time
To listen to me whine
About nothing and everything
All at once
I am one of those
Melodramatic fools
Neurotic to the bone
No doubt about it

Leave a comment